Wednesday – Sunday: 10 am – 6 pm. Buy Tickets

The Klimt Villa

In the Vienna outskirts of Hietzing, in a quiet location between residential buildings, there is a villa designed mainly in the neo-baroque architectural style with a spacious garden. In this location Gustav Klimt worked on some of his most important works from 1911 until his death in 1918.

The Exhibition

Especially in Vienna, but also worldwide, Klimt seems omnipresent. His art has become common property. Everything that was lost in connection with his works and his life will be forgotten: looted art, art that has been returned, art that has disappeared and countless stories about collectors, perpetrators and victims.

The Klimt Villa Shop

We have not received any financial support from the public purse since we opened. If you would like to support us now in the Corona crisis, you can order hand-embroidered protective masks from Klimt’s great-granddaughter Brigitte Huber or unlimited admission tickets for the Klimt Villa in our shop.

The Klimt Sculpture

The sculpture created by the painter and sculptor Erwin Kastner was placed on the south side of the Klimt Villa in the anniversary year 2022. The sculpture shows the painter prince Gustav Klimt as a sketch and casts his shadow on the facade of the Klimt Villa as the sun changes.

The "Klimt Villa-Rose"

The heart of our garden are Damask roses, which were planted on the property around 1900. The so-called Klimt Villa Rose was bred by a Viennese garden expert. 22 floors have already been exposed in the course of the partial reconstruction of the garden.

The Garden Café

On fine weather days from May to September, bistro tables in the shade of magnificent chestnut trees in the garden of the Klimt Villa invite you to linger and enjoy coffee and cake. The Garden Café, which has been open since 2021, is accessible to guests during the museum’s opening hours and also allows visitors to visit the garden. 

Klimt Villa Newsletter

Klimt Villa SHOP

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Mittwoch – Sonntag: 10 – 18 Uhr. Tickets kaufen.

Die Klimt Villa

Im Wiener Außenbezirk Hietzing, in ruhiger Lage zwischen Wohnhäusern, befindet sich eine überwiegend im neobarocken Architekturstil gestaltete Villa mit einer weitläufigen Gartenanlage. An diesem Ort arbeitete Gustav Klimt von 1911 bis zu seinem Tod 1918 an einigen seiner wichtigsten Werke.

Die Ausstellung

Gerade in Wien, aber auch weltweit, scheint Klimt allgegenwärtig. Seine Kunst ist zum Allgemeingut geworden. Vergessen wird, was im Zusammenhang mit seinen Werken und seinem Leben verloren gegangen ist: Raubkunst, zurückgegebene Kunst, verschwundene Kunst und unzählige Geschichten über Sammler, Täter und Opfer.

Der Klimt Villa Shop

Wir erhalten seit unserer Eröffnung keinerlei finanzielle Unterstützung aus öffentlicher Hand. Wenn Sie uns jetzt in der Corona Krise unterstützen möchten, bestellen Sie über unseren Shop von Klimts Urenkelin Brigitte Huber handbestickte Schutzmasken oder unbegrenzt gültige Eintrittskarten für die Klimt Villa.

Die Klimt Skulptur

Die vom Maler und Bildhauer Erwin Kastner geschaffene Skulptur wurde im Jubiläumsjahr 2022 auf der Südseite der Klimt Villa aufgestellt. Die Skulptur zeigt den Malerfürsten Gustav Klimt als Skizze und wirft im Laufe des Sonnenstandes seinen Schatten an die Fassade der Klimt Villa.

Die "Klimt Villa-Rose"

Herzstück unseres Gartens sind Damaszener-Rosen, die auf dem Grundstück um etwa 1900 gepflanzt worden sind. Die sogenannte Klimt Villa-Rose ist von einem Wiener Gartenexperten nachgezüchtet worden. 22 Stöcke sind im Zuge der Teilrekonstruktion des Gartens bereits ausgesetzt worden.

Das Garten Café

An Schönwetter tagen laden von Mai bis September Bistrotische im Schatten von herrlichen Kastanienbäumen im Gartner der Klimt Villa zum Verweilen und zum Genuss von Kaffee und Kuchen ein. Das seit 2021 eröffnete Garten Café ist für Gäste während den Öffnungszeiten des Museums zugänglich und ermöglicht auch den Besuch des Gartens. 

Klimt Villa Newsletter

Klimt Villa SHOP